Attracting investment,
creating growth

The Scottish Cities Alliance is the unique collaboration of Scotland’s eight cities – Aberdeen, Dundee, Dunfermline, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Inverness, Perth and Stirling – and the Scottish Government working together to promote the country’s great economic potential.


Building on this success, the Alliance continues to identify areas where collaboration offers the greatest opportunities for economic growth across the Scottish cities. The three SCA workstreams are:

A dimond shaped icon showing the phrase Investment Promotion and a graph with magnifying glass icon
A diamond shaped icon with showing the phrase Smart Cities, with a line drawing of a small city with signal waves apearing from the tops of the buildings
A diamond shaped icon showing the word Policy and a document grahic
The Cover or over investment prospective showing images from Scotland's eight cities.

Investment Prospectus

There are many reasons to invest in Scotland’s cities, from their excellent connectivity, to their attractively low tax rates, a high quality of life, a highly skilled workforce and last, but certainly not least, a proud history of innovation.

Find out more

Find us on X - @scottishcities

Copyright © 2023 Scottish Cities Alliance. All rights reserved.